Photo Essay FOUND!

I’ve really been struggling with finding a topic to do a photo essay final, but I think I’ve found it. Everybody knows that my world revolves around the outdoor sports scene; so, natural I want to do a story in relation. I found a story about a guy who had a friend die several years ago coming home from a rock climbing trip. It hit him really hard and he has not been back since. He basically stopped climbing all together, but he said he would be down for going back as a tribute to his friend. The whole story is amazing. I plan on doing an interview this week with him to get the story, and then next week I think we’re going up to the spot where it all happened. My assignment for class has become second fiddle to truly capturing this story and to help bring some closure to it. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

