Droplet Photography

I’m working on reshooting for my portfolio assignments and I needed something for its color. While I was surfing the web I saw some cool photos very similar to this. I mentally dissected the photos and tried to replicate them for myself. I found it to be very hard to time the shots. I shot 371 photos but only got a handful of photos came out of the bunch. Its some pretty cool stuff. I used my SB-900 flash off camera with a translucent umbrella, and a bounce card on the opposite side. There is a much easier way to do this but I had to use the resources I had.

Splash 1

Splash 2


Splash 3


Splash 4

3 responses

  1. Nana

    Never knew droplets could be so beautiful!

    March 1, 2010 at 4:53 AM

  2. furthurmoe

    these are great keep it up! I got some more feedback, you know where my office is.

    March 2, 2010 at 9:26 AM

  3. kminko

    awesome! i love the style

    March 15, 2010 at 10:52 PM

Leave a Reply

