Jet Boil in Action

So I was shooting the almighty Jet Boil stove for my Advance Commercial class and I mistook its capabilities. I had put water in the pot so that it wouldn’t burn the bottom when I had it lit. I did not realize that the water would boil so quickly, but I was reminded quite abruptly with an explosion of boiling hot water everywhere. I happen to release the shutter right as it happened and I got this. Just a reminder to be prepared for the unexpected.

Jet Boil Bomb

Jet boil

2 responses

  1. I like the boiling one!

    March 2, 2010 at 8:29 PM

  2. great shot! I bet it was mess afterwards huh? So which one did Harkins pick? I would go with the boiling one for its intensity but I don’t think that the product should illustrate that. Great looking shot on for both either way.

    March 4, 2010 at 6:28 PM

Leave a Reply

